

AGM 2018/18 April 25 2019

Quorum has been met

In Attendance

Ralph Petersen, Eric McKeown, Richard Perkins, Cara-Leigh Wyllie

Regrets

Tim Wightman, Anne Lise Gauthier, Bobby Rousson

Invited Guest

President HEO Minor Gary Hopkins

1st Vice President HEO Minor Joe Rubino

Meeting is called to order

Thanks to the Bingo for Blazers event for raising funds to be able to award 5 graduating players Scholarship awards.

Congratulations to the 2018/19 Scholarship award recipients

Michael Kelly Evan Trainor Ian Wyllie Nathaniel Osborne Aumio Islam Ralph Petersen President would like to welcome HEO Minor President Gary Hopkins and HEO Minor 1st Vice President Joe Rubino for attending tonight's AGM.

Thank you all for coming out for tonight's annual AGM, it is nice to see you come out to exercise your right to vote.

Motion to adopt minuets from 2017/18 AGM Rob MacGregor, 2nd by Rick Eggleton *Motion carried*.

Treasurer Anne Lise Gauthier-regrets

Financial audit from 2017/18 season is attached. *Motion* to appoint WPG Professional Accountants for 2018/19 audit Rob MacGregor 2nd by Erin Nagy *Motion carried*.

VP Communications Cara-Leigh Wyllie

Thank you once again to Janet Rouse, Jean Angus, Jennifer McAndrew Karen Waters, Tania Apollonia for all their efforts this season. Thank you to all that sponsored KMHA this year.

VP Hockey Programs Eric McKeown

Thank you, Terry Lavineway, Paul Barnes, Julie Bell

VP Operations Richard Perkins

Thank you to Chantal Plunkett for all her great work on the Bantam Charity Tournament that raised and donated over \$20,000

President Ralph Petersen

I would like to extend a thank you to the outgoing board of directors for all their hard work contributions to KMHA;

Andy McAfee, Eric McKeown, Richard Perkins, Tim Wightman, Bobby Rousson.

Thank you to all of those that volunteered this season, coaches, trainers, managers, executive committee members, without you our association would not be what it is today.

Congratulations to all coach/volunteer award winners that were announced at our coach/volunteer appreciation night

Ip Coach John Ostapyk
Novice Coach Jason Dunn
Atom Coach Sean Lebothillier
Peewee Coach Barry Cobill
Bantam Coach Bruce Calder
Midget Coach Phil Morey

House Coach of the Year Mark Plunkett

House Volunteer of the Year Chantal Plunkett, Dean Barrett

AA/A Rep Coach Tony Constantini

B Rep Coach Andy McAfee

Rep Coach of the Year Terry Lavineway

Rep Volunteer of the Year Jeff Frost

Paul Van Steen Award Ivan Chomiak

KMHA Volunteer of the Year Erin Murphy

Executive of the Year Shelley Zimmerman

Motion to appoint Scrutineers

Cara Leigh Wyllie, Rob MacGregor, Peter Hale, Sharon Grenier Wood Shelley Zimmerman, 2nd by Rich Eggleton, *motion carried*

New Business

Motion Unless granted leave of absence by the KMHA Board of Directors, or for reasons of health, any member of a KMHA Board who misses more than two (2) consecutive meetings or three (3) in total may have their position declared vacant by a majority vote of the board.

Shelley Zimmerman, 2nd by Arlene Eggleton, motion carried

Motion To ensure continuity of KMHA programs the election of the board will be staggered in appointment date and the appointment term of some positions extended

President - 2 Year Term - Position will be up for election on odd years.

VP Hockey Programs - 2 Year Term - Position will be up for election on even years.

VP Hockey Operations - 2 Year Term - Position will be up for election on odd years.

Treasurer 2 Year Term Position will be up for election on even years.

VP of Communications, Director at large (2) will be one-year positions.

Shelley Zimmerman, 2nd by Rob MacGregor, motion carried.

Motion To minimize conflict of interest and ensure the programs and initiatives set out by the board are executed, members of the KMHA Board of Directors and the Rep Coach Co Coordinator are not allowed to coach a KMHA competitive hockey team.

Motion failed.

Motion to appoint District Chair Shelley Zimmerman as returning officer for the 2018/19 elections

Kelly Holden, 2nd by Adam Marshall, motion carried.

President Ralph Petersen- Acclaimed
VP Communications- Cara Leigh Wyllie -Acclaimed
Treasurer- Anne Lise Gauthier- Acclaimed
Director at Large officials' Portfolio Rob MacGregor - Acclaimed
VP Hockey Programs – Jason Dunn Elected
VP Operations – Erin Murphy Elected
Director at Large Risk and Safety Portfolio- Johnna Thompson Elected

Motion to return the floor to President Ralph Petersen Erin Murphy 2nd by Kelly Holden, *motion carried*.

Final thoughts

Thank you all for spending your night with us. See you all at next years AGM.

Motion to adjourn

Shelley Zimmerman, 2nd by Johnna Thompson, *motion carried*. Meeting adjourned 9:17 pm

Ralph Petesen President KMHA

Date Apr. 26, 2019